
Bulletin CU-10-1 
TO: All Tennessee State Chartered Credit Unions 
SUBJECT: Late Paid Credit Union Supervision Fees 
DATE: April 22, 2010 

This Bulletin is intended to address the issue of late paid supervision fees, specifically the 
Department's intent to charge a late fee as set forth in Tennessee Code Annotated 45-4-1002(c)(2). 

Each credit union shall pay an annual supervision fee into the state treasury upon notice from the 
commissioner. The supervision fee shall be assessed against each credit union on a graduated scale 
in proportion to its assets, as reported on the credit union's June 30 Statement of Financial Condition 
(June 30 Call Report), according to the schedule set out in T.C.A. Section 45-4-1002. 

Upon receipt of the Fiscal Year 2010 assessment notice, each state chartered credit union will be 
allowed 30 days to pay the assessment and avoid being assessed a late charge. The late charge, as 
established by law, will be $50 per day of non-payment, unless excused by the commissioner. Checks 
are to be made payable to the Treasurer, State of Tennessee and forwarded to the Department of 
Financial Institutions. 

Should you have any additional questions, please contact Assistant Commissioner Trevor Williams at 
(615) 741-6399. 

 
Greg Gonzales, Commissioner 
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