RV-R0010901 (08/19)

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Application for Coin-Operated
Amusement Machine License and Decals

VID
214

1. Taxpayer Information:

Account Number

FEIN/SSN

Name

SOS Number

Business Location (Physical address only; no P.O. Box)  City

State ZIP Code

Mailing Address City

State ZIP Code

Phone Number

Email Address

2. Date business began in Tennessee at the current location:

3. Choose Type of Ownership:

[ Sole Proprietorship

L] marital Joint Ownership

] Estate/Trust

[ General Partnership

L] Limited Partnership

] Limited Liability Partnership

[ Tennessee Domestic Corporation
] Foreign Corporation

[ s Corporation

0] Multi-Member LLC

[ single Member LLC

L] Professional LLC

|_

4. If you are an out-of-state business that will be doing business in Tennessee, do you have a location or office in

Tennessee? [1Yes [JNo

If Yes, identify the location:

5. Identify Owners, Officers, Members, or Partners (Attach additional names on separate sheet.)

Legal Name Legal Name

Title Title

FEIN or SSN FEIN or SSN

Address Address

City State ZIP Code City State ZIP Code
Telephone Number Telephone Number

Email Address Email Address

Master License Options:

Registration prior to January 1 of a license period:
[ License Level 1 (50 or fewer machines) $500

[ License Level 2 (51 to 200 machines) $1000

[ License Level 3 (more than 200 machines) $2000

6. Master License amount due (from options above)............
7. Number of machines to be in USe.......ccoveevvveiiveneeiiieeninnen,
8. Amount due for decals (multiply Line 7 by $10).......c.........

9. Total amount due (add Line 6 and Line 8) .....ccccecvvveveevunennns

Registration on or after January 1 of a license period:

[ six-month License Level 1 (50 or fewer machines) $250
[ six-month License Level 2 (51 to 200 machines) $500
O six-month License Level 3 (more than 200 machines) $1000




Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
it is true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature Date Title
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address

Instructions: Application for Coin-Operated Amusement Machine License and Decals

General Information

Any person engaged in the business of providing coin-operated amusement machines for public use is required to file an
application with the Department of Revenue on or before June 1st of each year for a license to engage in such business. Any
person commencing business subsequent to July 1st shall apply for such license prior to the commencement of business. This
license will expire on June 30th of each year.

For coin-operated amusement machine license and/or decal renewals or amendments, please use form VID 215 Renewal for
Coin-Operated Amusement Machine License and Decals.

Taxpayers should submit online their fully completed license applications and requests for decals, along with the amount from
Line 9, by visiting the Department’s website at https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices. Alternatively, they may mail the license application
and decal fees to the following address. Checks should be made out to the Tennessee Department of Revenue.

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

Application

Line 1: Complete this section with the vending machine operator’s business information.

Line 2: Enter the date your coin-operated amusement business will begin in Tennessee at the Business Location provided
in Line 1.

Line 3: Select the correct type of ownership of the coin-operated amusement machine operator.

Line 4: For use by out-of-state businesses only. Indicate the address of any location or office within Tennessee.

Line 5: Include the requested information for all owners, officers, members, and partners. Please attach additional sheets if
needed.

Line 6: Select the Master License option needed.

+ Use these values for applicants entering business prior to January 1st.

Level 1 (50 or fewer machines) $500; or
Level 2 (51 to 200 machines) $1000; or
Level 3 (more than 200 machines) $2000.

+ Use these values for applicants entering business on or after January 1st.

Level 1 (50 or fewer machines) $250; or
Level 2 (51 to 200 machines) $500; or
Level 3 (more than 200 machines) $1000.

Enter on Line 6 the total amount of license fee that should be remitted.
Line 7: Enter the total number of machines to be placed in use.
Line 8: Multiple Line 7 by $10. This is the total amount of decal fee that should be remitted.

Line 9: Add Line 6 and Line 8 for the total amount due. This is the total amount due for both the license and decal fees that
should be remitted to the Department of Revenue.



