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Name

City           State         ZIP Code     

Mailing Address      

Phone Number      

Physical Location

Email Address

	1.	Taxpayer Information:

	2.	Type of Ownership:

City           State         ZIP Code     

Sole Proprietorship
Estate/Trust

Partnership (choose type below)
General Partnership
Limited Partnership
Limited Liability Partnership

Corporation (choose type below)

FEIN/SSN

Limited Liability Company 
(choose type below)Tennessee Domestic Corp

Foreign Corporation
S Corporation

Multi-Member LLC
Single Member LLC
Professional LLC

	4.	Estimated quantity of fuel alcohol to be produced annually.                                                                                                          Gallons

	5.	Estimated quantity of fuel alcohol to be sold to others.                                                                                                                   Gallons

	6.	Production level fee due

Yes No	3.	Is this fuel solely for your own use?                                    If no, explain

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, 
it is true, correct, and complete.

____________________________________________________  ______________________  ___________________________________________
Taxpayer's Signature	 Date	 Title

____________________________________________________  ______________________  _________________  _________________________
Tax Preparer's Signature	 Preparer's PTIN	 Date	 Telephone

____________________________________________________  _____________________________  _________  _________________________
Preparer's Address	 City	 State	 ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address____________________________________________________________________________________________

		  Enter $0.00 if amount on Line 4 is less than 1,000 gallons 
		  Enter $50.00 if amount on Line 4 is between 1,000 - 2,500 gallons 
		  Enter $100.00 if amount on Line 4 is greater than 2,500 gallons 



	7.	Identify Owners, Officers, Members, or Partners (Attach additional names on separate sheet.)
Legal Name

State         ZIP Code     

Telephone Number      

Address

Email Address

City           

Title         

FEIN/SSN

Legal Name

State         ZIP Code     

Telephone Number      

Address

Email Address

City           

Title         

FEIN/SSN



INSTRUCTIONS:  Application and Permit for Production of Fuel Alcohol

General Requirements 
If you are considering producing fuel alcohol, you must have a valid permit from the Tennessee Department of  
Revenue prior to beginning operation.  

This permit must be renewed annually and a fee paid. The fee depends on the number of gallons that you  
anticipate producing and is as follows: 
 
	 Up to 1,000 Gallons - $0 fee
	 1,000-2,500 Gallons - $50 fee
	 Over 2,500 Gallons - $100 fee
 
Application and payment of fee shown on Line 7 may be submitted online at https://tntap.tn.gov/eservices.  
Alternatively, they may mail the return and payment to the address below. Checks should be made out to the  
Tennessee Department of Revenue.

 
Tennessee Department of Revenue 

Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

 
If your production is greater than anticipated, please send an amended application with your additional fee.  

A federal permit must also be obtained from: 
 
	 Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms 
	 P.O. Box 2994 
	 Atlanta, GA 30370  
 
While no proof level has been established for fuel alcohol, it must be denatured immediately after distillation.  
Employees with the Department of Revenue may inspect the production process to insure that the denaturing  
requirement is being met and that proper records are being kept. 
 
Anyone selling fuel alcohol must be licensed and bonded with the Department, unless it is sold to a bonded  
licensee who will assume all reporting requirements and pay any taxes due. If the fuel alcohol is used solely for 
personal use, no tax is due.  

Licensees must keep records of all fuel alcohol produced. If any of the alcohol is sold, information as to the amount 
sold, the date of the transaction, and the purchaser must be recorded. If tax is collected, this must be shown and 
the tax paid to the state. 
 
Instructions 
Line 1:	 The application must contain all required information. Complete the information at the top of the  
	 application including legal name, FEIN/SSN, physical location, mailing address, phone number and email 	
	 address.  Incomplete or improperly completed applications will be returned unprocessed. 
 
Line 2:	 Select the type of ownership. 
 
Line 3:	 If the fuel is solely for your own use, check yes.  If not, check no and provide an explanation. 
 
Line 4:	 Enter estimated quantity of fuel alcohol to be produced annually. 
 
Line 5:	 Enter estimated quantity of fuel alcohol to be sold to others. 

Line 6.	 Enter fee amount based on the production level from Line 4. 
 
Line 7:	 Enter owners, officers and/or partners information.  Attach additional names on a separate sheet. 


